Thursday, April 2

8:30 AM Registration and Continental Breakfast
9:00 AM Welcome and Introduction

Blake Morant
Dean, Wake Forest University School of Law

Lance Liebman
Director, The American Law Institute
William S. Beinecke Professor of Law, Columbia University
9:15-10:45 AM

Duty in the Third Restatement Listen »

Margaret Taylor
Professor of Law, Wake Forest University

Jonathan Cardi
Dorothy Salmon Chair
Associate Professor, University of Kentucky

Mark Geistfeld
Crystal Eastman Professor of Law, New York University

Victor Schwartz
Partner, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP

Dan Dobbs
Regents & Rosenstiel Distinguished Professor, University of Arizona College of Law

Justice Andrew Hurwitz
Arizona Supreme Court

Larry Stewart
Partner, Stewart, Tilghman, Fox & Bianchi, Miami, FL
10:45-11:00 AM Break
11:00-1:00 PM

Negligent Infliction of Emotional Distress Listen »

David Levi
Professor of Law, Duke University School of Law

Martha Chamallas
Robert J. Lynn Chair in Law, The Ohio State University

Greg Keating
Associate Dean
William T. Dalessi Professor of Law and Philosophy, University of Southern California

Martin Mathews
Fellow and Praelector in Jurisprudence, University College Oxford

Robert Rabin
A. Calder Mackay Professor of Law, Stanford University

Oscar Gray
Jacob A. France Professor Emeritus of Torts, University of Maryland

Chief Justice Wallace Jefferson
Texas Supreme Court
1:00-2:00 PM Lunch
2:00-3:30 PM

Negligence Listen »

Roberta Ramo
Partner, Modrall, Sperling, Roehl, Harris & Sisk, Albuquerque, NM
President, American Law Institute

Kenneth Abraham
David and Mary Harrison Distinguished Professor of Law, University of Virginia

Ariel Porat
Alain Poher Professor of Law at Tel Aviv University
Fischel-Neil Distinguished Visiting Professor of Law, University of Chicago

Aaron Twerski
Irwin and Jill Cohen Professor of Law, Brooklyn Law School

Justice Theodore Boehm
Indiana Supreme Court

Ken Oliphant
Director, Institute for European Tort Law, Vienna
Professor of Tort Law, University of Bristol, UK
3:30-3:45 PM Break
3:45-5:00 PM

Causation Listen »

Wendy Parker
Professor of Law, Wake Forest University

David Robertson
W. Page Keeton Chair in Tort Law
University Distinguished Teaching Professor, The University of Texas at Austin

Joe Sanders
A.A. White Professor of Law, University of Houston

Don Cowan
Partner, Ellis & Winters, Greensboro, NC

Steve Gold
Director, Environmental Law Clinic
Assistant Professor of Law, Rutgers University
5:00-6:30 Reception

Wake Forest University Logo American Law Institute Logo University of Texas Logo